Tag Archives: ufc

UFC 296: Edwards vs. Covington

On December 16, the UFC closes out another big year with a championship doubleheader set to shake the foundations of the mixed martial arts world.

In the main event of UFC 296 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, UFC welterweight champion Leon “Rocky” Edwards will attempt to hold off the charge of Colby “Chaos” Covington in a highly-anticipated showdown at 170 pounds. Plus, Alexandre Pantoja will risk his UFC flyweight championship for the first time in a rematch against surging rival Brandon Royval.

How do I stream UFC 296 on ESPN+?
The UFC 296: Edwards vs Covington Early Prelims kickoff Saturday December 16 at 6pm ET / 3pm PT in the United States on ESPN+ and UFC Fight Pass. The Prelims air at 8pm ET / 5pm PT on ESPN 2 and ESPN+ and the Main Card will air exclusively on ESPN+ in the U.S. at 10pm ET / 7pm PT.

Who’s fighting at UFC 296?
Main Card:
Main Event: Leon Edwards vs Colby Covington
Co-Main: Alexandre Pantoja vs Brandon Royval
Shavkat Rakhmonov vs Stephen Thompson
Tony Ferguson vs Paddy Pimblett
Vicente Luque vs Ian Garry
Prelims:
Josh Emmett vs Bryce Mitchell
Irene Aldana vs Karol Rosa
Cody Garbrandt vs Brian Kelleher
Casey O’Neill vs Ariane Lipski
Early Prelims:
Alonzo Menifield vs Dustin Jacoby
Tagir Ulanbekov vs Cody Durden
Andre Fili vs Lucas Almeida
Martin Buday vs Shamil Gaziev
Randy Brown vs Muslim Salikhov

What time does UFC 296 start?
United States
Main Card: 10pm ET / 7pm PT on ESPN+
Prelims: 8pm ET / 5pm PT on ESPN 2 and ESPN+
Early Prelims: 6pm ET / 3pm PT on ESPN+ and UFC FIGHT PASS

Don’t miss a moment of UFC 296: Edwards vs Covington, live from T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas, Nevada. Prelims start at 8pm ET/5pm PT, while the main card kicks off live on PPV at 10pm ET/7pm PT.